Astro Bulletin Board
  Dear Eugenia Archive
  What's Hot Archive
  About Our Astrologer
  Introduction to Astrology
  Contact Us
  [Fun & Games]


Sign In 

    Forgot my password
    Update Membership
    New Membership


The 12 signs are separated into three qualities --CARDINAL, FIXED and MUTABLE

By studying the combination of different planets in these three different Qualities, plus the Elements of their Signs, astrologers can draw a complete personality profile of a subject. 

CARDINAL -- Aries, Cancer, Libra and Capricorn. Enterprising and outgoing. 

FIXED -- Taurus, Leo, Scorpio and Aquarius. Resistant to change. 

MUTABLE -- Gemini, Virgo, Sagittarius and Pisces. Adaptable and changeable. 

Each sign of the same quality expresses its quality differently. For example, Aries and Cancer are both Cardinal but Aries is of Fire and Cancer is of Water. Therefore, while both are signs of an enterprising nature, Aries will show more enthusiasm at the start of a job whereas the Cancer will display their emotions more evenly and consistently throughout. 

The significance of Elements and Qualities must also be viewed in context with the Aspect interpretation.


  Quick Guide
Qualities and Elements are also used to help provide in depth study of your personalized chart which outlines your qualities and elements. Qualities and Elements have been employed extensively to provide in depth study of oneself such as "Who Am I?" in our advanced reading system, AstroGuidance.

Express Horoscopes

Are you Kinky?

What do the stars suggest about your sexual instincts?

Check out your personalized Erotica Analysis today!



AstroAdvice Copyright 1999 - 2020 All Rights Reserved.