Instant Access
  Daily Horoscope
  Weekly Horoscope
  Monthly Horoscope
  Zodiac Planner
  I Ching
  Introduction to Astrology
  Personalized Reading
  Daily Personalized Horoscope
  Self Analysis
  Nine Star Ki
  Update Membership


Sign In 

    Forgot my password
    Update Membership
    New Membership


The 12 signs are separated into three qualities --CARDINAL, FIXED and MUTABLE

By studying the combination of different planets in these three different Qualities, plus the Elements of their Signs, astrologers can draw a complete personality profile of a subject. 

CARDINAL -- Aries, Cancer, Libra and Capricorn. Enterprising and outgoing. 

FIXED -- Taurus, Leo, Scorpio and Aquarius. Resistant to change. 

MUTABLE -- Gemini, Virgo, Sagittarius and Pisces. Adaptable and changeable. 

Each sign of the same quality expresses its quality differently. For example, Aries and Cancer are both Cardinal but Aries is of Fire and Cancer is of Water. Therefore, while both are signs of an enterprising nature, Aries will show more enthusiasm at the start of a job whereas the Cancer will display their emotions more evenly and consistently throughout. 

The significance of Elements and Qualities must also be viewed in context with the Aspect interpretation.


  Quick Guide
Qualities and Elements are also used to help provide in depth study of your personalized chart which outlines your qualities and elements. Qualities and Elements have been employed extensively to provide in depth study of oneself such as "Who Am I?" in our advanced reading system, AstroGuidance.

Express Horoscopes

See what the stars have in store for any newborn or young child.

Great Gift Idea! Visit AstroBaby and enter the child's personal birth data and print and send the personalized report to your family or friends.



AstroAdvice Copyright 1999 - 2019 All Rights Reserved.